Go to Top

Content & Regional Centers

CompCentersMap

Comprehensive Centers Program

The Comprehensive Centers Program is authorized by Title II of the Educational Technical Assistance Act of 2002.The Centers provide technical assistance to State educational agencies (SEAs) that builds their capacity to:

1. Support local educational agencies (LEAs or districts) and schools, especially low-performing districts and schools;
2. Improve educational outcomes for all students;
3. Close achievement gaps; and
4. Improve the quality of instruction.

The Comprehensive Centers are five-year discretionary grants that operate under cooperative agreements. Fifteen Centers are regionally-based and seven provide expertise and services in specific, high-priority areas.

On a quarterly basis, CEELO holds a CEELO Regional Comprehensive Center (RCC) Early Education CONNECTIONS call. This forum provides a facilitated discussion between Regional Comprehensive Centers to share and learn about developments in early education from colleagues. For more information and resources from the calls, visit the CONNECTIONS page.

Appalachia Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Lori Connors-Tadros
ltadros@nieer.org

States:
Kentucky, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

Early Childhood Contact:
Carolyn Vincent
vincentc@mcres.com
(304) 823-2456

Address:
ICF Incorporated, LLC
300 Summers St.
Suite 600
Charleston, WV 25231
www.arccta.org

California Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Tom Schultz
thomass@ccsso.org

States:
California

Director:
Jannelle Kubinec
jkubine@wested.org
(916) 492-4069

Address:
WestEd
1000 G St.
Suite 500
Sacramento, CA 95814
www.cacompcenter.org

Central Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Jana Martella
jmartella@edc.org

States:
Colorado, Kansas, Missouri

Director:
Donna Richardson
drichardson@ou.edu
(405) 325-5485

Address:
University of Oklahoma
1639 Cross Center Dr.
Suite 354
Norman, OK 73019
www.c3ta.org

Florida and Islands Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Jana Martella
jmartella@edc.org

States:
Florida, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands

Director:
Alice Lindsay
alindsay@ETS.org
(813) 307-6103

Address:
Educational Testing Service (ETS)
100 N. Ashley Dr.
Suite 312
Tampa, FL 33602
www.ets.org/flicc

Great Lakes Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Diane Schilder
dschilder@edc.org

States:
Indiana, Michigan, Ohio

Director:
Lisa Palacios
lpalacios@air.org
(630) 649-6601

Address:
American Institutes for Research (AIR)
1120 E. Diehl Rd.
Suite 200
Naperville, IL 60563
www.greatlakes-cc.org

Mid-Atlantic Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Jana Martella
jmartella@edc.org

States:
Delaware, District of Columbia Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania

Director:
Martin Orland
morland@wested.org
(202) 429-9730

Address:
WestEd
1350 Connecticut Ave. NW
Suite 1050
Washington, DC 20036
www.macc-atwested.org

Midwest Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Lori Connors-Tadros
ltadros@nieer.org

States:
Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin

Director:
Sara Wraight
swraight@air.org
(312) 283-2311

Address:
American Institutes for Research (AIR)
20 N. Wacker Dr.
Suite 1231
Chicago, IL 60606
www.midwest-cc.org

North Central Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Lori Connors-Tadros
ltadros@nieer.org

States:
Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming

Director:
Kathleen Dempsey
kdempsey@mcrel.org
(303) 632-5634

Address:
Mid-Continent Research for Education and Learning (MCREL)
4601 DTC Blvd., Suite 500
Denver, CO 80237
https://sites.google.com/site/ncccmcrel/

Northeast Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaisons:
Diane Schilder
dschilder@edc.org

Jim Squires
jsquires@nieer.org

States:
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont

Director:
Everett Barnes
ebarnes@rmcres.com
(603) 422-8888

Address:
RMC Research Corporation
1000 Market St.
Building #2
Portsmouth, NH 03801
http://northeastcompcenter.org

Northwest Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Jana Martella
jmartella@edc.org

States:
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

Director:
Mike Siebersma
mike.siebersma@educationnorthwest.org

Address:
Education Northwest
101 SW Main St.
Suite 500
Portland, OR 97204
http://northeastcompcenter.org

Pacific Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Lori Connors-Tadros
ltadros@nieer.org

States/Territories:
American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Hawaii, Republic of Palau, Republic of the Marshall Islands

Director:
Melly Wilson
wilsonm@prel.org
(808) 441-1354

Address:
Pacific Resources for Education and Learning (PREL)
900 Fort Street Mall, Suite 1300
Honolulu, HI 96813
www.pacificcompcenter.org

South Central Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Lori Connors-Tadros
ltadros@nieer.org

States:
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma

Director:
Belinda Biscoe Boni
bpbiscoe@ou.edu
(405) 325-6939

Address:
University of Oklahoma
1639 Cross Center Dr.
Suite 354
Norman, OK 73019
www.sc3ta.org

Southeast Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Jim Squires
jsquires@nieer.org

States:
Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina

Director:
Beth A. Howard-Brown
beth.howard@sedl.org
(803) 240-1748

Address:
SEDL
440 Knox Abbott Dr.
Suite 200
Cayce, SC 29033
http://secc.sedl.org

Texas Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Diane Schilder
dschilder@edc.org

States:
Texas

Director:
Janice Keizer
jkeizer@air.org
(800) 476-6861

Address:
SEDL
4700 Mueller Blvd.
Austin, TX 78723
http://txcc.sedl.org

West Comprehensive Center

CEELO Liaison:
Jana Martella
jmartella@edc.org

States:
Arizona, Nevada, Utah

Director:
Paul Koehler
pkoehle@wested.org
(602) 322-7004

Address:
WestEd
2020 N. Central Ave.
Suite 510
Phoenix, AZ 85004
www.wested.org

Center on College and Career Readiness and Success

CEELO Liaison:
Jim Squires
jsquires@nieer.org

Director:
Joseph Harris
jharris@air.org
(202) 403-5901

Address:
American Institutes for Research (AIR)
1000 Thomas Jefferson St. NW
Washington, DC 20007
www.ccrscenter.org

Center on Enhancing Early Learning Outcomes

Director:
Lori Connors-Tadros
ltadros@nieer.org
(571) 239-5129

Address:
National Institute for Early Education Research
Rutgers University
73 Easton Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
www.ceelo.org

Center on Innovations in Learning

CEELO Liaison:
Diane Schilder
dschilder@edc.org

Director:
Marilyn Murphy
murphyma@temple.edu
(215) 204-3372

Address:
Temple University
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Ritter Annex, Suite 459
Philadelphia, PA 19122
www.centeril.org

Center on Standards and Assessments Implementation

CEELO Liaison:
Tom Schultz
thomass@ccsso.org

Director:
Stanley Rabinowitz
srabino@wested.org
(415) 615-3154

Address:
WestEd
730 Harrison St.
San Francisco, CA 94107
http://standards-assessment-cc.org

Center on Great Teachers and Leaders

CEELO Liaison:
Jana Martella
jmartella@edc.org

Director:
Angela Minnici
aminnici@air.org
(202) 403-6321

Address:
American Institutes for Research (AIR)
1000 Thomas Jefferson St. NW
Washington, DC 20007
www.tqsource.org

Center on School Turnaround

CEELO Liaison:
Tom Schultz
thomass@ccsso.org

Director:
Fred Tempes
ftempes@wested.org
(916) 492-4039

Address:
WestEd
1000 G St.
Suite 500
Sacramento, CA 95814
www.centeronschoolturnaround.org

Center on Building State Capacity and Productivity

CEELO Liaison:
Lori Connors-Tadros
ltadros@nieer.org

Director:
Dean Nafziger
dnafziger@edvanceresearch.com
(210) 558-4101

Address:
Edvance
9901 1H-10 West
Suite 1000
San Antonio, TX 78230
www.bscpcenter.org